A sales order can be deleted or voided, they both the same action but deleted one are not able to be recovered any longer as they will completely disappear.
When a sales order is being deleted or voided, you are affecting available items and sales records but not inventory or receivable bills. Inventory is affected when items are shipped and receivable bills when the invoices a voided or deleted.
Invoices always are attached to a sales order even if the invoice has been created straight from the basket it will have an order number. For users protection Invoices can not be deleted in one step, they can be voided then the order can be either voided as well or deleted.
To delete an order or invoices please follow this steps:
- Tap on Database > Sales / Invoices / Al orders and search for the order and open it
- At the right top side of the menu, tap on circle with a minus sing icon